America, Mexico And Canada Will Host 2026 FIFA World Cup

Fifa has announced that America, Mexico and Canada will host the 2026 World Cup.

Members of the game’s governing body voted in favour of the United bid of American, Canada and Mexico over Morocco on Wednesday.

The United bid received 67% of the votes made by the Fifa congress. Mexico has already hosted the World Cup twice, that was in 1970 and 1986 and the tournament was last in North America in 1994, when Brazil was crowned world champions in the US.

The 2026 edition will be the 23rd World Cup and is likely to be expanded to 48-teams with the United bid to have 16 host cities across the three countries.

Every stadium set to be used already has already been built but six will undergo renovations over the course of the next eight years.

Please be in the know and do not forget to share!

Short URL:Gossipy Generating...

There are no comments

Add yours